A list of firsts for me.

I’ve entered the LV13 pitch contest and the contestants are participating in a blog hop. Feel free to get involved by clicking on the link at the end! Here are a few first memories for me!

  1. How do you remember your first kiss?
    images

It was a tragedy with a happy ending. My first REAL kiss was under a fur tree with this really cute guy. My only other experience was with this real winner who wanted to play tonsil hockey and so I thought that was how all guys kissed. As he leaned in, I opened my mouth wide and….well, I bit him in the face. I was so embarrassed and wined about how he’d never call me back. He just pulled me closer and said so sweetly, “I’ll teach you how.” I couldn’t help it. I had to marry him!

  1. What was your first favorite love song?mariah-carey-boyz-2-men-450ms092309

Mariah Carey and Boys to Men Sweet Day.

  1. What’s the first thing you do when you begin writing for the day?
    images (1)

Make sure there is food and iced coffee within arms reach.

  1. Who’s the first writer who truly inspired you to become a writer?

Don’t laugh. Don’t judge. Stephanie Meyer.

StephanieMeyer

 

  1. Did the final revision of your first book have the same first chapter it started with?

Oh, heck no!

  1. For your first book, which came first: major characters, plot or setting?

Oh, wow that was a while back. I’m pretty sure it was setting first though because I remember wanting to write this one scene and the next thing I knew I’d written a book. I’m not even sure I intended to do that. It just happened and that experience lead to what I do today.

  1. What’s the first word you want to roll off the tip of someone’s tongue when they think of your writing?

More!

more-please-logo-sized

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 thoughts on “A list of firsts for me.

  1. “More Please” – yes that is such a great feeling when the first thing someone says that! Your first kiss made me laugh, talk about a happy ending! 🙂

  2. Ah, another “inspired by Stephenie Meyer” – you’re in good company 😉 I’m also a year-round lover of iced coffee, even when I lived in Maine, brrrr.

Leave a Reply

